Healing with Reiki

I pay attention to my words.  I try not to use the adverbs of always and never. “I always do that…I never do that.”  Either word seems like a commitment to an extreme.  My experience has taught me to never, say never.

Unconditional is another word that I use with discretion.  I appreciate the definition that conditions never apply; always.

So for me, the term Unconditional Love, is ambitious; to say the least.

Reiki is defined as Universal Life Force Energy.  It is the energy of Unconditional Love.  It can never harm.  It can never be depleted.  It follows the universal principle of as you give, so shall you receive.

The physical sensations of Reiki differ from person to person.  Some may feel temperature changes, while some feel vibrations.  Others feel no physical sensations at all.  Some people become emotional when a blockage is removed.  Some people feel like a weight has been lifted from them.

A chronic blockage may take longer to heal than an acute one.

You should rest and drink plenty of water after receiving Reiki.

The magic of Reiki is that it flows to where it is needed.  I am only the channel through which it flows.  It’s an incredible sensation.  It rivals the surge of love that one feels when they think about their baby’s face, and their lover’s embrace, mixed with the emotions of gratitude, compassion, and forgiveness.

The experience humbles me every time.

I have suggested that Reiki occurs while you read my novel.  I call it passive therapy.  When we feel compassion for someone else, or for ourselves, we are experiencing Reiki.

Healing begins with our thoughts.


michmutters / Foter / Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.0 Generic (CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)
Leave a Reply

